I don't normally do resolutions, because well, I'm just a snob about it.
But this year I have two.
Comment Less-
Lose Fat-
You'll notice I didn't say WEIGHT. I don't care to lose weight. It would be wonderful, in fact, to stay exactly the same weight and lose 10% of my bodyfat. I work out 6 days a week, and have for 5+ years now, being a workout fanatic for almost a decade, but I've never given any remotely serious effort to eating better. It's funny, I've somehow earned the reputation that I'm some "health nut" which just makes my husband laugh. I don't gorge myself on junkfood, but I also don't avoid it completely. This year, I will be endeavoring to lose 10% of my bodyfat. I'm not going to do any radical dieting on day one, I'm not buying any DVDs or Xbox trainer stuff. My workout is not the issue, it's what I eat. I'm still in the "discovery phase" right now. I'm logging what I eat, just to get a pretty accurate picture of what my fat/carbs/protein percentages are. From there, I'll make adjustments, mostly to the amount of carbs. My hypothesis is that carbs are the biggest issue, the place where I need to make the most changes. So it's a matter of figuring out where I am, and then deciding where I need to go. It will be gradual, and I have no problem with it taking all 12 months to get there, in fact, that's probably the most realistic and healthy way to do that. I'm not trying to achieve dramatic results, because quite frankly the crash/fad diets are like suddenly putting yourself on the highwire at the circus without any training or preparation. It's REALLY easy to fall.So that's it!
Hiç yorum yok:
Yorum Gönder